Blog

Medford, Oregon

Local Community Leaders & Influencers: Stephanie M. Burke — Mayormayor@medford-ma.gov(781) 393-2408 Lillian Shirley, BSN, MPH, MPA – Director Public Health Division OregonOHA.DirectorsOffice@state.or.us Katrina Hedberg,…

Lincoln, Nebraska

Local Community Leaders & Influencers: Leirion Gaylor Baird— Mayorleirion@leirionforlincoln.com Board of HealthCraig Strong, President – craig.w.strong.mil@mail.mil James Michael Bowers, Vice-President – jamesmichaelbowers@gmail.com Shavonna…

Lake Charles, Louisiana

Local Community Leaders & Influencers: Nic Hunter— Mayor-President(337) 491-1201mayorsactionline@cityoflc.us Calcasieu Parish Health Unit – (337) 478-60203236 Kirkman Street Lake Charles, LA 70601 Lake Charles City Council—…

Lafayette, Louisiana

Local Community Leaders & Influencers: Joel Robideaux— Mayor-President(337) 291-8300JRobideaux@LafayetteLA.gov Lafayette Parish Public Health Unit— (337) 262-5616220 W. Willow Street, Bldg. A Lafayette, LA 70501 Lafayette…

Iowa City, Iowa

Local Community Leaders & Influencers: Jim Throgmorton— Mayor(319) 621-9391Jim-throgmorton@iowa-city.org Johnson County Iowa Board of HealthPeter D. Wallace MD, MS – Chair(319) 338-7646Michael P. McLaughlin PhD– Vice Chair(319)…

Des Moines, Iowa

Local Community Leaders & Influencers T.M. Frankie Cownie— MayorFcownie@dmgov.org(515) 283-4944 Gerd W. Clabaugh, MPA–Department of Public Health Director(515) 281-7689 Kathy Stone– Division of Behavioral Health Director(515)…

Columbia, South Carolina

Local Community Leaders & Influencers: Stephen K. Benjamin— Mayor803-545-3075Twitter & Instagram: @SteveBenjaminSC South Carolina Board of Health – boardclerk@dhec.sc.gov ; District 1: VacantDistrict 2: Seema Shrivastava-PatelDistrict…

Cleveland, Ohio

Local Community Leaders & Influencers: Frank G. Jackson— Mayor(216) 664-2000mayorsactioncenter@city.cleveland.oh.us Cleveland Department of Health – (216) 664-2324Merle R. Gordon – DirectorPersis Sosiak – Commissioner…

Chicago, Illinois

Local Community Leaders & Influencers: Lori E. Lightfoot— Mayorletterforthemayor@cityofchicago.org Board of HealthCarolyn C. Lopez, M.D – Presidentclopezfp@aol.comJuan M. Calderon – COOjuanc@prcc-chgo.org Healthy Chicago…