Blog

Washington, DC

Local Community Leaders & Influencers: Muriel Bowser — Mayor(202) 727-2643eom@dc.gov DC Health – doh@dc.govDr. LaQuandra Nesbitt – DirectorDr. Jacqueline Watson—Chief of StaffDr. Anjali Talwalkar – Community Health Administration Washington,…

South Bend, Indiana

Local Community Leaders & Influencers: Pete Buttigieg — MayorMayorpete@southbendin.gov311 within city limits(547) 233-0311 outside city limits St. Joseph County Board of HealthDale d. Deardorff, M.D – PresidentKaren D. Davis,…

San Luis Obispo, California

Aerial Local Community Leaders & Influencers: Heidi Harmon— Mayorhharmon@slocity.org (805) 540-4137 Andy Pease – Vice Mayorapease@slocity.org(805) 540-8133 Karen Smith, MD, MPH – Director and State Public Health OfficerGeneral…

Richmond, Virginia

Local Community Leaders & Influencers: Levar M. Stoney— MayorRVAMayor@richmondgov.com804-646-7970 Richmond City Health District – 804-205-3500400 E. Cary Street Richmond, VA 23219charles.lee@vdh.virginia.gov Executive Office…

Redding, California

Local Community Leaders & Influencers: Julie Winter — Mayorjwinter@cityofredding.org(530) 225-4447 Karen Smith, MD, MPH – Director and State Public Health OfficerGeneral Public Information: (916) 558-1784 Dr. Karen Ramstorm…

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Local Community Leaders & Influencers: Jim Kenney— Mayorjames.kenney@phila.gov(215) 686-2181City Hall, Office 215 Philadelphia, PA 19107 Joshua Roper – Dept. of Public Health, Health Commissioner & PresidentJoshua.roper@phila.gov(215)…

Pensacola, Florida

Local Community Leaders & Influencers: Grover C. Robinson IV — Mayormayorrobinson@cityofpensacola.com Escambia County Board of Health— (850) 595-6500; EscambiaCHD.Feedback@flhealth.gov Dr. John Lanza, DirectorVersolla Turner,…

New York City, New York

Local Community Leaders & Influencers: Bill de Blasio— Mayor311 within city limits(212) NEW-YORK outside city limits NYC Board of HealthOxiris Barbot, MD – NYC Dept. of Health, Health Commissioner New York City, City Council: …

New Orleans, Louisiana

Local Community Leaders & Influencers: Latoya Cantrell— Mayor(504) 658-4900mayor@nola.gov New Orleans Health Department(504) 658-4000healthdepartment@nola.gov Healthcare for the Homeless – (504) 658-2585 New Orleans City…