Entries by Saif Beg

Redding, California

Local Community Leaders & Influencers: Julie Winter — Mayor jwinter@cityofredding.org (530) 225-4447 Karen Smith, MD, MPH – Director and State Public Health Officer General Public Information: (916) 558-1784 Dr. Karen Ramstorm – Health Officer, Shasta County Shasta County Health and Human Services: Public Health Branch (530) 225-5591 Redding City Council: Vice Mayor: Adam McElvain — […]

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Local Community Leaders & Influencers: Jim Kenney— Mayor james.kenney@phila.gov (215) 686-2181 City Hall, Office 215 Philadelphia, PA 19107 Joshua Roper – Dept. of Public Health, Health Commissioner & President Joshua.roper@phila.gov (215) 685-5576 Philadelphia City Council: District 1: Mark Squilla – (215) 686-3458 District 2: Kenyatta Johnson – (215) 686-3412 District 3: Jannie Blackwell – (215) 686-3418 District […]

Pensacola, Florida

Local Community Leaders & Influencers: Grover C. Robinson IV — Mayor mayorrobinson@cityofpensacola.com Escambia County Board of Health— (850) 595-6500; EscambiaCHD.Feedback@flhealth.gov Dr. John Lanza, Director Versolla Turner, Communications, Health Education, & Nutrition Director Marie Mott, Public Health Communications Manager Pensacola City Council: District 1: P.C Wu, Vice-Persident – 850-477-5279; pcwu@cityofpensacola.com District 2: Sherri F. Myers – […]

New York City, New York

Local Community Leaders & Influencers: Bill de Blasio— Mayor 311 within city limits (212) NEW-YORK outside city limits NYC Board of Health Oxiris Barbot, MD – NYC Dept. of Health, Health Commissioner New York City, City Council: No. Member Email 1 Margaret S. Chin mguerra@council.nyc.gov 2 Carlina Rivera District2@council.nyc.goc 3 Corey Johnson SpeakerJohnson@council.nyc.gov 4 Keith […]

New Orleans, Louisiana

Local Community Leaders & Influencers: Latoya Cantrell— Mayor (504) 658-4900 mayor@nola.gov New Orleans Health Department (504) 658-4000 healthdepartment@nola.gov Healthcare for the Homeless – (504) 658-2585 New Orleans City Council: District A: Joseph I. Giarrusso III – (504) 658-1010; Joseph.Giarrusso@nola.gov District B: Jay H. Banks – (504) 658-1020; Jay.Banks@nola.gov District C: Kristin Gilsleson Palmer – (504) […]

Medford, Oregon

Local Community Leaders & Influencers: Stephanie M. Burke — Mayor mayor@medford-ma.gov (781) 393-2408 Lillian Shirley, BSN, MPH, MPA – Director Public Health Division Oregon OHA.DirectorsOffice@state.or.us Katrina Hedberg, MD, MPH – State Health Officer Mark Orndoff — Director Jackson County Health and Human Service Jackson County Health and Human Services: (541) 774-8209 Dr. Jims Shame – […]

Lincoln, Nebraska

Local Community Leaders & Influencers: Leirion Gaylor Baird— Mayor leirion@leirionforlincoln.com Board of Health Craig Strong, President – craig.w.strong.mil@mail.mil James Michael Bowers, Vice-President – jamesmichaelbowers@gmail.com Shavonna Lausterer, MPH, CPH Health Director Health Promotion & Outreach hpo@lincoln.ne.gov; (402) 441 8045 Public Health Informatics & Planning kcook@lincoln.ne.gov; (402) 411 8092 Community Health Services ahaberman@lincoln.ne.gov; (402) 441 8065 Lincoln […]

Lake Charles, Louisiana

Local Community Leaders & Influencers: Nic Hunter— Mayor-President (337) 491-1201 mayorsactionline@cityoflc.us Calcasieu Parish Health Unit – (337) 478-6020 3236 Kirkman Street Lake Charles, LA 70601 Lake Charles City Council— citycouncil@cityoflc.us; (337) 491-1290 District A: Mary Morris District B: Luvertha W. August, Council Vice-President* District C: Rodney Geyen District D: John Ieyoub District E: Stuart Weatherford […]

Lafayette, Louisiana

Local Community Leaders & Influencers: Joel Robideaux— Mayor-President (337) 291-8300 JRobideaux@LafayetteLA.gov Lafayette Parish Public Health Unit— (337) 262-5616 220 W. Willow Street, Bldg. A Lafayette, LA 70501 Lafayette City Council: District 1: Kevin Naquin – KevinNaquin@LafayetteLA.gov District 2: Jay Castille – JayCastille@LafayetteLA.gov District 3: Patrick Lewis –PatrickLewis@LafayetteLA.gov District 4: Kenneth P. Boudreaux – KennethBoudreaux@LafayetteLA.gov District […]

Iowa City, Iowa

Local Community Leaders & Influencers: Jim Throgmorton— Mayor (319) 621-9391 Jim-throgmorton@iowa-city.org Johnson County Iowa Board of Health Peter D. Wallace MD, MS – Chair (319) 338-7646 Michael P. McLaughlin PhD– Vice Chair (319) 624-5176 Dave Koch – Public Health Director (319) 356-6040 dkoch@co.johnson.ia.us Lincoln City Council: District A: Pauline Taylor – Pauline-taylor@iowa-city.org; (319) 338-4522 District […]