Entries by Saif Beg

Eugene, Oregon

Local Community Leaders & Influencers: Lucy Vinis— Mayor lvinis@eugene-or.gov (541)-682-5010 (541)-682-5414 Lillian Shirley, BSN, MPH, MPA – Director Public Health Division Oregon OHA.DirectorsOffice@state.or.us Katrina Hedberg, MD, MPH – State Health Officer Karen Gaffney — Director, Health and Human Services Lane County Andrea Muzikant — Assistant Director, Health and Human Services Lane County Lane County Health […]

Denver, Colorado

Local Community Leaders & Influencers: Michael B. Hancock— Mayor (720) 865-9000 Jill Hunsaker Ryan, MPH – Executive Director, Colorado Department of Public Health &             Environment Kirin McGowan – Deputy Director, Colorado Department of Public Health &             Environment Denver Department of Public Health & Environment: (720) 865-5365 Bob McDonald – Department of Public Health & Environment; […]

El Paso, Texas

Local Community Leaders & Influencers: Dee Margo— Mayor mayor@elpasotexas.gov (915) 212-0021 John Hellerstedt, MD – Commissioner of Health (512) 776-7363 Kimberly Leighton Wolboldt, MD, MPH – Interim Regional Medical Director (915) 834-7766 Arthur Alvarado, MPH, RS — Deputy Regional Director (915) 834-7766 City of El Paso Public Health: (915) 212-0200 Robert Resendes – El Paso […]

Boise, Idaho

Local Community Leaders & Influencers: David Bieter — Mayor mayor@cityofboise.org (208) 972-8520 Dave Jeppesen – Director, Department of Health & Welfare Idaho (208) 334-5500 Lisa Hettinger – Deputy Director, Department of Health & Welfare Idaho Idaho Department of Health and Welfare: (208) 334-5500 Central District Health Department (Boise County): (208) 327-7499 Russell Duke – Central […]

Austin, Texas

Local Community Leaders & Influencers: Steve Adler— Mayor https://www.austintexas.gov/email/steveadler John Hellerstedt, MD – Commissioner of Health (512) 776-7363 Sharon Melville, MD, MPH – Regional Medical Director (254) 771-6717 Carol M. Davis, MSPH, CPH— Deputy Regional Director Austin Public Health: Health Fair/Community Event Request (512) 972-5000 Cassie De Leon – Austin Public Health Department; Program Head […]

Yakima, Washington

Local Community Leaders & Influencers: Kathey Coffey — Mayor kathy.coffey@yakimawa.gov John Weisman, DrPH, MPH – Secretary of Health secretary@doh.wa.gov Kathy Lofy, MD – State Health Officer (360) 236-4246 Yakima Health District: (509) 249-6508 Yakima City Council: District 1: Dulce Gutierrez — dulce.gutierrez@yakimawa.gov District 2: Jason White – jason.white@yakimawa.gov District 3: Carmen Mendez— carmen.mendez@yakimawa.gov District 4: […]

Washington, DC

Local Community Leaders & Influencers: Muriel Bowser — Mayor (202) 727-2643 eom@dc.gov DC Health – doh@dc.gov Dr. LaQuandra Nesbitt – Director Dr. Jacqueline Watson—Chief of Staff Dr. Anjali Talwalkar – Community Health Administration Washington, D.C City Council: Ward 1: Brianne K. Nadeau – bnadeau@dccouncil.us; (202) 724-8181 Ward 2: Jack Evans – jevans@dccouncil.us; (202) 724-8058 Ward […]

South Bend, Indiana

Local Community Leaders & Influencers: Pete Buttigieg — Mayor Mayorpete@southbendin.gov 311 within city limits (547) 233-0311 outside city limits St. Joseph County Board of Health Dale d. Deardorff, M.D – President Karen D. Davis, M.D – Vice-President Mary Rooney – Executive Assistant (574) 235-9573; mrooney@sjcindiana.com St. Joseph County Dept. of Health, Health Education Programs Team […]

San Luis Obispo, California

Local Community Leaders & Influencers: Heidi Harmon— Mayor hharmon@slocity.org  (805) 540-4137 Andy Pease – Vice Mayor apease@slocity.org (805) 540-8133 Karen Smith, MD, MPH – Director and State Public Health Officer General Public Information: (916) 558-1784 Penny Borenstein, MD, MPH— Public Health Director for County of San Luis Obispo San Luis Obispo Public Health Department: Main […]

Richmond, Virginia

Local Community Leaders & Influencers: Levar M. Stoney— Mayor RVAMayor@richmondgov.com 804-646-7970 Richmond City Health District – 804-205-3500 400 E. Cary Street Richmond, VA 23219 charles.lee@vdh.virginia.gov Executive Office – (804) 205-3722 Director— (804) 205-3722 Deputy Director – (804) 205-3722 Richmond City Council – (804) 646-2778: District 1: Andreas D. Addison District 2: Kimberly B. Gray District […]